top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

2019, Now What?


Friends, Hello! How the heck are you?

First, let me apologize for not having a blog post in over 2 months. As I am sure you will understand, life gets pretty crazy before, during, and after the holidays when you own a retail business. I am so, so, grateful for a prosperous 2018 holiday season and meeting more of you! Now that I am all caught up on sleep, inventory, and before I START inventory for the ol' tax season, I wanted to take a moment to tell you about what I have planned for 2019.

One of the first things that I announced on our social media was that my amazing husband, Chris, has begun creating beautiful wooden creations to sell at Vivian Rose Boutique. He has always had a passion for wood-working, and was content doing projects here and there as he had time. However, as some of you may know, Chris sadly lost both of his parents this past summer. He found solace in being busy with his hands during the grieving process, and somewhere along the way, as a joke, we started referring to his creations as being products of "2 Hound Woodworks". (We are owned by two sleepy, yet somehow, mischievous basset hounds.) Thus, a side-hustle was born, and our basement shop will never be the same.

In his spare time he has been busy creating wooden shadow-boxes and jewelry boxes. Each one is made with such love and detail. (He's a perfectionist.) I am so, so excited for them to make their official debut at the store in the next month! He also has other woodworking projects planned to create and sell, but please tell us if there is anything specific that you are interested in having him craft. You can follow his process on Instagram at 2houndswoodworks.

In February Chris and I are Vegas-bound to attend the MAGIC Fashion Trade Show. (I fear he has NO clue as to what he is about to witness, but please nobody tell him. I am afraid I won't get him on the plane if he knows what's waiting for us...) Let me tell you, I am sooooo pumped (Do the kids still say that?) to source new vendors, shop the goods up close and in-person, and plan out what's coming to the store and website in the future months. As a self-proclaimed "fashion junkie", I feel like I am going to geek out for days. I will touch all of the things. I will people watch and look out for mega-store owners and act like a fangirl. I will embarrass my husband. This is my Comic-Con. Just let me have it.

Also in February, Vivian Rose will be hosting our second-annual Galentine's Day event! Last year this event was a HUGE hit, and we are so pleased to be doing it again. Basically, we close the store during the day. Prep new stuff and the open the doors in the evening for a fun night of shopping. We provide sips and nibbles, special offers, new arrivals, and probably more that I am forgetting to tell you about.

Also, we have two special pop-up vendors again this year. Returning is our dear friend, Ginger, owner and mastermind behind Baubles & Bobbies of North Mankato. Her jewelry is gorgeous and unique, just like her. If you love semi-precious stones, crystals, and agates, her items will definitely appeal to you. Stop in and meet her before she becomes uber-famous and lives somewhere absolutely fabulous. Seriously.

Along with Baubles and Bobbies of North Mankato, we will have CBD of Southern MN - Journey Organics. Sara, the owner, and I have actually known each other since our high school days at Lake Crystal Wellcome Memorial! Not only is she an awesome person, but she is extremely knowledgable about her products. As someone who suffers from sleep issues and pain, I can't wait to learn more about how her products can be of help. If you are interested in learning more, be sure to stop by that night and speak to her. She also has kiosk hours at the River Hills Mall. (Links to more information have been included above.)

Also, in the coming months, we will begin launching our own "Beauty Bar"! We will be offering liquid lipsticks, lip tints, solid perfume and roll-on perfume all from AROMI Beauty.

AROMI is made right here in MN, and all of the products are vegan, cruelty-free, and come in beautiful packaging. I love beauty products, but due to my sensitive skin, not all products agree with me. The owner was kind enough to send me some samples, and I have been LOVING them. My lips aren't dried out at the end of the day, and the colors are stunning and last a really long time. There are so many colors to choose from. I hope that you find your perfect shade.

Alright, my last little bit of news is that for the first time, I will be entering a model in the Raw Fusion Fashion Show! If you have never been to this event, what are you even doing with your life? It's an amazing night of art, fashion, and theatrics - and it's a feast for the eyes. (I can't believe that I just wrote that, but here we are.) I will be sure to share some little peeks here and there as my look comes together. Designers - get to work... (You knew there would be a Tim Gunn reference.) I just hope that I don't embarrass with myself. It's gonna be messy ....and a ton of fun.

Cheers to an epic 2019 for all!

Love,

S


bottom of page