top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

A Year in the Life Through Pictures


Yup, this is us. Mr. and Mrs. Rose. No, are last name is not really Rose, but it's a long running joke that Mr. Rose is so terrified of social media that he would prefer to release incorrect names. Maybe that's not even him. I'll never tell... (Though if you have ever shopped in our brick and mortar location you have probably seen the guy above deliver me lunch, act as handyman, ring up customers, and watch the trains.)

This blog is to mark our one year birthday as a physical store. I can't even believe it. 3 years ago we did our first ever pop-up store in the River Hills Mall. I savored every single moment of that weekend because I didn't think I would ever have the joy of owning my boutique and doing it as my full-time career. What a journey it's been.

(Pop-up store at River Hills Mall)

Our official birthday celebration at Vivian Rose Boutique is August 3rd and 4th. Click here for the details of the event.

Since we are celebrating, I thought it would be fun to share some of the highlights of our past year. If you have been with us since we were an online store only to this point, thank you. If you have just discovered us, welcome! I can never stress enough that none of this would be possible without the support and encouragement of all of you!

FLASHBACK.........

We worked so hard to turn an office space in a refurbished train depot into a quirky little boutique. I redid most of the furniture myself (minus a couple of pieces), since we were on a tight budget and deadline. Our family helped in every way imaginable.

We had a grand opening celebration and participated in variety of events and even a fashion show.

There has been amazing partnerships with a variety of unique artists.

Yet we somehow managed to find time to travel to Greece and New York.

We made lots of new friends, raised money for charity, and generally had a blast.

The winter was rough, but spring finally came.

We are so excited to see what the future holds for Mankato and for Vivian Rose.

Love,

Sharry


bottom of page