top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

Beauty Products that You Never Knew You Needed


Guess what? Not only do I love fashion, I also get really into the beauty world as well. I'm deep like that. NOT that anyone needs to justify why he or she likes or enjoys certain things, but I do feel I should tell you why I think that beauty and fashion are two areas of interest for me.

Growing up I hit a period of time where I felt very self-conscious about my looks. I put on weight, I had acne, and I had made a devastating decision to do a home-perm, which left my hair fried and damaged for years to follow. Welcome to the awkward years. (I'm sure that some of you can relate.)

Well, not being one to be easily defeated, I decided that I could so dome research on my own and try new ways of dressing and new beauty tricks that didn't have to cost a lot. (I mean, my Dairy Queen salary didn't get far.)

Not only did I struggle with acne, I developed eczema in my later teen years. The eczema was so bad that it eventually started to leave scars. We discovered that my skin is very sensitive. So, as you can see from my background, I feel qualified to share a few tricks.

Below I have listed some of my current favorite products and links and info as to where you can purchase them. (Prices are listed in the links.)

(Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs)

Don't like showing your legs? I never did either, till this. I will buy in bulk if I ever hear that it would be discontinued. No lie, I probably have 7 bottles at home in various shades. Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs Spray.

This can fake a tan, cover scars, and even the skin much like a foundation does for your face. There are multiple color options available, and you can chose the level of coverage you want. I find that this only transfers color if I am very hot and sweaty, and even that seems pretty minimal. Spray and use your hands or tanning mitt to blend. To remove, just wash off with soap and water at the end of the day.

I have even had friends and family comment on how nice my legs look while wearing it - and they don't even know I have it on. (Word of advice: don't get the lotion formula. Stick to the spray.)

(100% Pure and Natural Rosehip Oil)

What about healing discolorations/scarring? I recommend trying rosehip oil. I was skeptical about this product fading my discolorations at first. At the very least, I knew that it would be a great moisturizer (which it is), but it does work! After 1 month I really started to notice a difference in the looks of discoloration on my legs. I use 100% Pure and Natural Rosehip Oil (Premium grade. Cold-pressed. Purchased from Amazon.)

(L'Oreal Paris Root Cover-Up)

Grays. They happen. I happen to have very dark hair, and sometimes the rascals show up before I have time to get to my next hair appointment. L'Oreal Paris Root Cover-Up saves me with this pesky little gray spots.

(Epoch Sole Solution)

Feet = Gross factor. I suffer from dry, cracked feet. I hate to expose these velociraptor feet to the world. Recently, at Nails by Jordan in Mankato, I was turned on to this little gem. You only need to use this for a couple of weeks, and it makes all of the difference in the world. I love that this keeps my feet look freshly-pedicured every week. You can also purchase this item here.

(Nu Skin AP-24 Whitening Fluoride Toothpaste)

If you are a coffee drinker and/or red wine drinker, then you need to know about this product - Nu Skin AP-24 Whitening Fluoride Toothpaste. I saw this toothpaste on Pinterest and ordered it via Amazon. (Yup, this is the brand Tori Spelling was shilling for awhile.) Bella Nova in Lake Crystal occasionally has this in-stock as well. I noticed a difference right away. Not even Crest White Stripes did that (in my opinion). All the literature says that it's safe to use for continued use as well. BONUS.

What are your favorite products? Have you tried any of the ones listed above?

S


bottom of page