top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

If I Got to Style the British Royals...


There are only a couple of gigs out in the word that would ever make me leave my boutique. I think it's safe to say that most of those hypothetical careers involve me interacting with the royals, such as lady-in-waiting, royal dog-walker, and/or personal stylist. Since I don't see the likelihood of any of these happening in this lifetime, I will just have to pretend.

A couple of weeks ago, on my personal Facebook page, I asked for my friends to spam me with their favorite royalty pictures. I knew that I wanted to do a blog post HRH related since the engagement of Meghan and Harry. (We are all on a first-name basis.) Needless to say, 90% of the spam pics were of Meghan and Kate. So, this post will focus on my dream of styling these two princesses.

Kate Middleton

Here are the things that we know that Kate gravitates towards:

*Feminine details (Think lots of lace, chiffon, and collars)

*Classic prints (plaid, polka dots, gingham, stripes, etc...)

*Coats

*Fitted waist

*Color

*Uptown

What I would dress her in from Vivian Rose Boutique: (all items are linked to our website)

Meghan Markle

Here is what we know about Meghan's style thus far:

*She loves neutral colors - especially black, white, and navy

*Has nailed the art of the simplistic look

*More downtown

*Less is more

Renee Sweater ($77) - This item is in-store only

What do you think? Is there another royal I should do next?

Love,

S

(Here I am outside of Harrods in London a.k.a "The Mothership")

P.S. Kate and Meghan, if your people are reading this, you can find me at the train depot in Mankato. Let's talk. I am amenable to living at either Buckingham or Kensington Palace.

P.P.S. My friends and I are not stalkers. We are just royal enthusiasts. Please don't call Interpol.


bottom of page