top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

Bad A$$ Women

I have always been surrounded by strong women. For this, I am truly thankful. Growing up, my mother worked very hard to instill in me that I could do anything I set my mind to. (Please note that I was a very strong-willed child and gave my mother more than her fair share of headaches. Thanks, for putting up with me, Mom!)

My life as a plucky business woman began at the ripe age of 25. I was determined, naive, and scared. But, the universe provided me with many different female (and male) mentors. I believe that these women helped provide me with guidance and examples so that I could go on to find my own solid voice. Plus, they showed me that that I can go boldly into the world. No more timid wallflower!

Now, here I am. A full-fledged business owner. Before I began this venture, I had a fear that being a business owner would be a dog-eat-dog-world. You know what? That is NOT what I have experienced at all!

Let me tell you, Mankato is full of bad-ass women. From the very beginning fellow business-owners (nearly all women) went OUT OF THEIR WAY to help me with tips, promoting the store, attending my events, etc... Heck, a couple of them even invited me to do events with them! These ladies continue to help promote my store and get my name out there. There is nothing in it for them except goodwill. I learned that in this town, the motto is very much "Community over competition". (Seriously, where is this from? I want to give credit where credit is due!)

How awesome is this? So, to all of you tough ladies who welcomed another business-owner with open arms, I thank you! I hope to pay it forward when I have the chance! Mankato- Land of the badass ladies!

Love,

s


bottom of page