top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

High-Stakes Tetris


Lately, the joke around the store-site is that putting in a new floor is like high-stakes Tetris for Mr. Rose. Finally, the boutique is in a stage where he is in charge and can do some of the things that he enjoys. For instance, using his tools and doing upgrades around the depot. (I was in charge of spackling holes for a very brief period of time. My step-dad kindly suggested that perhaps I just leave that to him. I think he's right... See progress below!)

I came to realize that the store-opening and life in general feels like high-stakes Tetris. Time, the budget, stock, details, and trips are all planned and executed with extreme precision. One false move or hurried decision can result in catastrophic consequences. (Or so it feels.)

Someone told me the other day to treasure all of these days and take the time to be thankful for each stage. Each stages means growth, progress, and learning. By golly, that's deep. I have been rushing around with due date in my head, and I am forgetting to savor each moment. I mean, how many times in life do you launch a business?

I think that we all can be guilty of not taking the time to enjoy each day because we get bogged down with deadlines and tasks. So, this my reminder to you. Take some time away from your high-stakes Tetris and savor each moment. It won't come again.

Love,

s

P.S. I found some photos of historic Mankato to frame and put in the store! (Sorry for the poor photo quality of your's truly...)


bottom of page